透过 TCP/IP 网络 访问实验室仪器


尽管实际上,一个好的旧 COM 端口不像以前那样广泛使用,但今天仍然难以想象使用 RS232 端口以外的实验室仪器来传送串行数据。 现在在实验室自动化中工作的多种 COM 端口设备依靠标准串行缆线与电脑 进行互动。

分光光度计、测量仪器、光谱仪和其他实验室设备透过 TCP/IP

然而,问题是如果您需要访问位于远离服务器电脑的光谱仪或分光光度计,但是您运行的电线长度绝对不足。 或者更糟的是,您想要同时将多个设备连接到电脑,但由于电脑上没有COM 端口而无法执行此操作。 无论如何,在任何这种情况下,硬件连接都不是最好的解决方案。 幸运的是,有一种简单的方法来满足您所有的串行设备共享需求。

内容



使用先进的软件解决方案 Serial to Ethernet Connector. (SEC),比以往任何时候都更容易跳过长电线,并从电脑的便利措施直接连接到所需的 COM 端口设备。
Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

4.9 等级 基于 52+ 用户, Reviews(86)
下载 14天全功能试用
Serial to Ethernet Connector

无线管理远程装置

今天,您可能只需在电脑中运行专用软件,就可以将所有串口设备连接到电脑。

除了提供对真正的远程串口的无线访问之外,该软件还可以在您的电脑上创建数 10 个虚拟 COM 端口。

若要了解为何 Serial over Ethernet Connector 是连接实验室设备的重要工具,请仔细查看使用该软件实现的功能:

软件的核心功能


在多个远程客户端间共享实验室仪器


假设你有一些重要的设备插入你的实验室机器。 经常发生,您可能需要从另一台网络电脑访问仪器的功能。 作为选项,您可以尝试通过单一 RS232 线建立点对点连接,只要线的长度允许您如此做。 如果远程电脑距离目标设备太远,最好的解决方案是使用 SEC,专门用于通过网络共享串列外设的专用软件。

如何在多个远程客户端间共享实验室仪器

实际上,您将电脑(附加设备)连接到串行服务器,使设备可从任何远程客户端电脑进行无线连接。 那很方便,不是吗?

建立无限虚拟 COM 端口


现在,我们假设有一个测量仪器已插入本地电脑的串口。 另一方面,您有一台没有安装真正的 COM 端口的远程电脑。 目标是在远程电脑上启动的应用程序中管理连接到主机电脑的设备。 在 Serial over Internet Connector 的帮助下,您不仅能在 IP 网络上共享串口,也能是在运行应用程序的目标电脑上创建任意数量的虚拟串口。 要开始通信,您只需将应用程序连接到通过软件帮助下所创建的虚拟 COM 端口。

在远程电脑管理实验室仪器

值得一提的是,SEC 允许您在任何网络电脑上管理无限数量的真实和虚拟串列端口,条件是系统的能力没有受到限制。

“如何做” 指南

  1. 第一步,您在此下载软件。 然后将其安装在每台需要与您的测量仪器进行通信的电脑上,包括连接设备的本地电脑和将远程访问设备的所有客户端电脑。

  2. 安装完成后,您可以在主机电脑上启动应用程序,选择 “服务器连接” 选项并调整必要的设置。 之后,单击 “创建连接” 以打开连接设备的端口。

  3. 在远程电脑上,然后选择名为 “客户端” 连接的项目。 指定服务器的 IP 地址以及打开的串口的名称,然后单击 “连接” 开始与所需设备的串列通信。

如此,当访问远程网络串列端口时,SEC 使您的电脑认为实际位于英里远的设备实际连接到您的电脑。 不仅如此,使用该软件,您将不需要任何传统的电缆,电线甚至专门的硬件来远程管理实验室中的所有仪器。 毕竟,谁不想将多个串列设备连接到没有系统中可用的单个物理 COM 端口的电脑?

small logo Serial to Ethernet Connector
#1 at Serial Port Software
Serial to Ethernet Connector
透过网络访问远程串口
4.7 等级 基于 86+ 用户
Get a download link for your desktop
Submit your email address to get a link for quick download on your desktop and get started!
or

Access laboratory instruments over TCP/IP network


Modern laboratories are full of equipment and different lab devices. Despite the fact that a good old COM port isn’t as widely used now as it once was, today it’s still hard to imagine a lab instrument that uses other than RS232 port for communicating serial data. This standart may be forwarded to the local machine and the lab specialist can see all needed information on his display. A great variety of COM port equipment working in laboratory automation these days rely on standard serial cables to interact with computers.

Spectrophotometer, measuring instruments, spectrometer and other lab equipment over TCP/IP

The problem, however, is if you need to access a spectrometer or spectrophotometer located far from your server machine but the length of a cable you run is absolutely insufficient. Or worse still, you want to connect multiple devices to your computer simultaneously but are unable to do it due to the lack of COM ports on the PC. At any rate, a hard-wired connection is far from the best solution in any of these cases. Thankfully, there’s a simple way to meet all your serial device sharing needs.

Contents



Lab devices signals can be forwarded over the network with the help of Serial to Ethernet Connector. Software allows to work with remote RS232/485 equipment and get all needed data in the single point. You need to download the app and access all connected device as plugged in directly.
Sec logo

Serial to Ethernet Connector

Connect serial ports over Ethernet
4.9 Rank based on 52+ users, Reviews(86)
Download 14-day fully-functional trial period
Serial to Ethernet Connector

Manage remote devices wirelessly

Today you may have as many serial devices connected to your computer as you require by simply running a dedicated software on your machine.

With an advanced software solution Serial to Ethernet Connector (SEC) it’s easier than ever to skip long cables and connect straight to the required COM port device from the convenience of your PC.

In addition to offering wireless access to real remote serial ports, the software allows creating dozens of virtual COM ports on your computer.

To understand why Serial over Ethernet Connector is an important tool for connecting lab equipment, here’s a closer look at what you can achieve with the software:

The core features of the software


Sharing lab instruments among multiple remote clients


Let’s assume you have some vital equipment inserted into your lab machine. As often happens, you may need to access the instrument’s functionality from another network computer. As an option, you can try to establish a point-to-point connection with the help of a single RS232 cable as long as the length of the cable allows you to do it. In case the remote computer is located too far from the target device, the best solution is using SEC, a dedicated software designed for sharing serial peripherals over the network.

How to share lab instruments among multiple remote clients

Effectively, you turn the computer (with equipment attached) into a serial server which makes the device available for wireless connection from any remote client computer. Well, that’s convenient, isn’t it?

Creating unlimited virtual COM ports


Now, let’s imagine there’s a measuring instrument plugged into your local machine’s serial port. On the other side, you have a remote computer with no real COM ports installed. The goal, here, is to be able to manage the device attached to the host PC from some application launched on the remote machine. With the help of Serial over Internet Connector you can not just share serial port over IP network but create any number of virtual serial ports on the target PC running the application. To start communication, you simply connect your app to a virtual COM port created with the help of the software.

Manage lab instruments on a remote PC

It’s worth mentioning that SEC lets you manage an unlimited number of real and virtual serial ports on any network computer on condition that it’s not restricted by the system’s abilities.

“How to” guide.

  1. As the first step, you download the software here. Then install it on every computer that needs to communicate with your measuring instruments, including a local PC with devices attached and all client computers that will access equipment remotely.

  2. Once installed, you start the app on the host computer, select the “Server connection” option and adjust necessary settings. After that, click “Create connection” to open the port with a device attached.

  3. On a remote computer you then choose the item called “Client” connection. Specify the server’s IP address as well as the name of the open serial port and click “Connect” to start serial communication with the required device.
small logo Serial to Ethernet Connector
#1 at Serial Port Software
Serial to Ethernet Connector
Access remote serial port over IP Network for Windows
4.7 rank based on 86+ users
Get a download link for your desktop
Submit your email address to get a link for quick download on your desktop and get started!
or